Tawanchai Secures Victory in Fierce ONE Featherweight Muay Thai Title Defense

Tawanchai PK Saenchai once again outmaneuvered Jo Nattawut, keeping his ONE Featherweight Muay Thai World Championship in a rematch that probably had everyone on the edge of their seats—if they weren’t too busy predicting the outcome. From the opening bell, Tawanchai was all about the offense, practically turning Nattawut into a glorified punching bag.

Nattawut had his moment of glory in the third round, landing a few “surprise” hits that momentarily made the fight look like a competition. Unfortunately for him, Tawanchai wasn’t having it and reclaimed his dominance faster than you can say “majority decision.” By the end, it was another win for Tawanchai by—guess what—a majority decision.

Meanwhile, Rodtang “The Iron Man” Jitmuangnon showed up to basically dance around Denis Puric in their catchweight kickboxing extravaganza. Rodtang handed out combos like they were free samples, tagging Puric with more flush hits than a poker game. Puric tried to rally in the third round, but Rodtang wasn’t about to let his guard down and cruised to a unanimous decision victory.

This blockbuster event, ONE 167: Tawanchai vs. Nattawut II, was brought to you by the ever-so-generous folks at Stage Front VIP, Monster Energy, and Fairtex. Because, obviously, what’s a fight night without a little commercial flair thrown in?

ONE 167: Tawanchai vs. Nattawut II Complete Results

Tawanchai PK Saenchai defeats Jo Nattawut via majority decision to retain the ONE Featherweight Muay Thai World Title

Rodtang Jitmuangnon defeats Denis Puric via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – catchweight 141.25 lbs)

Mikey Musumeci defeats Gabriel Sousa via submission (calf slicer) at 3:07 of a single round (submission grappling – bantamweight)

Kade Ruotolo defeats Blake Cooper via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:20 of round one (MMA – lightweight)

Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong defeats Masaaki Noiri via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – featherweight)

Denice Zamboanga defeats Noelle Grandjean via unanimous decision (MMA – atomweight)

Adrian Lee defeats Antonio Mammarella via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:56 of round two (MMA – lightweight)

Nguyen Tran Duy Nhat defeats Johan Ghazali via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – flyweight)

Victoria Souza defeats Itsuki Hirata via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:31 of round one (MMA – atomweight)

Johan Estupian defeats Zafer Sayik via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – bantamweight)