Shamil Gasanov Overwhelms Oh Ho Taek To Win By Unanimous Decision In ONE Fight Night 18 Main Event

ONE Championship™ (ONE) orchestrated an electrifying night of martial arts drama with ONE Fight Night 18: Gasanov vs. Oh, dazzling the U.S. primetime audience.

In the headline attraction, Shamil “The Cobra” Gasanov, sitting at #4 in the featherweight MMA ranks, showcased his grappling wizardry to triumph over “Spider” Oh Ho Taek. The Russian behemoth penned a masterclass, using his ground game superiority to dance circles around Oh from start to finish.

During the second act, “The Cobra” nearly clinched victory with a suffocating rear-naked choke, but his South Korean adversary displayed remarkable tenacity, wriggling out and dragging the clash into round three.

In the finale, Gasanov resumed his dominance, weaving his grappling magic to clinch a unanimous decision win.

The evening’s second star attraction saw Suablack Tor Pran49 dig deep to edge out Stefan Korodi in a nail-biting bantamweight Muay Thai skirmish. Despite a promising opening, Suablack hit a snag when Korodi’s thunderous right hand floored the Thai. However, beating the count, Suablack bounced back with a flurry of punishing strikes, flooring the Irishman twice, flipping the script in that very round.

In the concluding chapter, both warriors stood firm, unleashing their mightiest blows. Suablack’s lethal combination striking eventually tipped the scales in his favor, earning him a unanimous nod on the scorecards.

For full results and more bout details, swing by

ONE Fight Night 18 proudly collaborated with Stage Front VIP, Monster Energy, TUMI, and Fairtex, showcasing in-arena branding, exclusive content across broadcast and digital platforms, and more.

Performance bonus laurels went to Kwon Won Il and Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong, each pocketing a cool US$50,000.

ONE Fight Night 18 Complete Results

Shamil Gasanov defeats Oh Ho Taek via unanimous decision (MMA – featherweight)

Suablack Tor Pran49 defeats Stefan Korodi via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – bantamweight)

Kwon Won Il defeats Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg via TKO (ground-and-pound) at 2:40 of round two (MMA – bantamweight)

Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong defeats Shakir Al-Tekreeti via TKO (3 knockdowns in 2nd round) at 1:44 of round two (Muay Thai – lightweight)

Artem Belakh defeats Enkh-Orgil Baatarkhuu via TKO (referee stoppage, flying knee-punch combo) at 4:55 of round two (MMA – bantamweight)

Liam Nolan defeats Ali Aliev via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – lightweight)

Kang Ji Won defeats Mikhail Jamal Abdul-Latif via TKO (ground-and-pound) at 4:09 of round two (MMA – heavyweight)

Beybulat Isaev defeats Yuri Farcas via unanimous decision (kickboxing – light heavyweight)

Ibragim Dauev defeats Mark Abelardo via unanimous decision (MMA – bantamweight)