Corey Anderson Wins Vacant Bellator Light Heavyweight Championship

In Belfast’s gritty ring, the Bellator Champions Series unfurled a tapestry of raw power and ambition. Corey Anderson, the man of the hour, seized the Light Heavyweight crown, weaving through Karl Moore’s defenses with a masterful wrestling display. The echoes of the crowd’s roar crowned Anderson the new king in the 205-pound division, his sights already locked on future conquests.

Meanwhile, Patricio Pitbull, the legend of the cage, stood tall amidst the storm, dispatching Jeremy Kennedy with ferocious strikes, etching another victory in his storied legacy. The featherweight titan’s eyes now fixate on Aaron Pico, hinting at a clash of titans that could shake the foundations of MMA.

The middleweight division saw Fabian Edwards emerge as the next challenger, his victory over Aaron Jeffery sending a chilling message to the reigning champion, Johnny Eblen. The promise of a rematch looms large, promising a collision of wills.

The long-awaited feud between Leandro Higo and James Gallagher found its resolution in a dance of fists and willpower. Higo’s relentless assault paved his path to victory, leaving the echoes of battle ringing long after the final bell.

Opening the spectacle, Manoel Sousa’s explosive power met Tim Wilde’s craftiness, culminating in a display of raw knockout artistry that left the crowd in awe.

The saga continues in Paris, with Usman Nurmagomedov and Alexander Shabliy set to lock horns, their fates intertwined in a battle for the Lightweight title. The Bantamweight division will also see sparks fly as Patchy Mix and Magomed Magomedov reignite their rivalry in the co-main event.

Preliminary Card Results:

Ciaran Clarke (9-0) defeated Darius Mafi (4-2) via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 0:41 of round three
Alfie Davis (17-4-1) defeated Oscar Ownsworth (8-3-1) via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Luke Trainer (8-1) defeated Grant Neal (9-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Nathan Kelly (10-2) defeated Vikas Singh Ruhil (12-8) via KO (elbow) at :40 of round one
Abraham Bably defeated (4-0) Isaiah Pinson (3-1) via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Nate Kelly (3-2 AM.) defeated Jordan Elliott (2-4 AM.) via submission (armbar) at 1:48 of round one

Upcoming Bellator Champions Series Events:

  • May 17: Paris at Accor Arena
  • June 22: Dublin at 3Arena
  • September 7: San Diego at Pechanga Arena
  • September 14: London at OVO Wembley
  • October 12: Chicago at Wintrust Arena
  • November 16: Paris at ADIDAS Arena
  • December 31: Venue TBD