Biaggio Ali Walsh Discusses His PFL MMA Debut On the PFL World Championship Card

The biggest night in MMA takes place live on ESPN+ Pay Per View from Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden on Friday, November 25 Featuring six world title fights and six $1 million checks

Biaggio Ali Walsh, grandson of the great Muhammad Ali, Makes his PFL debut on Friday, November 25, at Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden.

Friday’s card is the PFL World Championships.  Six World Championship fights and the six winners of those fights will walk away with one million dollars.

Biaggio’s fight will be a prelim fight and streamed on ESPN+ at 5:30 pm ET. The Championship fights begin at 8:00 pm ET on ESPN PPV.

The official weigh-in is Thursday.  Biaggio is in the process of cutting weight and “I began. cutting weight on Sunday, so right now I’m four days in and hungry.  By tomorrow, I will have had to lose ten pounds in that span.”

Biaggio’s recollections of Thanksgiving dinner are “a lot of us were there. Grandpop never really talked about boxing – we were always the ones that brought it up and he would smile.

 

“He had no idea that I ever wanted to fight,” Biaggio said. “I didn’t realize I wanted to compete in MMA until after my football career was over, after his passing. But I’m pretty sure he’d be excited about it.”  Biaggio played high school football in Las Vegas, was recruited as a running back to play at University of California, Berkley.  After his sophomore year he transferred to UNLV.  To keep in shape, he began doing MMA workouts and eventually knew he wanted to fight.

OFFICIAL 2022 PFL WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP WEIGH-IN RESULTS

“My mom and dad get very nervous when my brother and I fight, like most parents would, but they trust in both me and my brothers’ abilities.”

The Thursday post weigh-in meal? “Begals of course!  When in New York . . . For lunch I will have pasta and probably pasta again for dinner. On Friday? We will throw it down”

Here is the full card:

MMA Image:
The PFL World Championship will stream exclusively on ESPN+ PPV ($49.99) at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT. ESPN+ will exclusively stream the undercard at 5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT. Pre-fight show coverage will start at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on ESPN+.

Tickets for the Biggest Night in MMA are available NOW


Leave a Comment