Bellator 267: Lima Vs. MVP 2 Adds Co-main Event For Return To London

No. 5 RANKED LEAH ‘THE CURSE’ MCCOURT MEETS JESSICA BORGA IN FEATHERWEIGHT CO-MAIN EVENT AT BELLATOR MMA 267: LIMA VS. MVP 2 – LONDON’S SSE ARENA, WEMBLEY PLAYS HOST TO MASSIVE CARD ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 1

LONDON, UK – A women’s featherweight fight will serve as the co-main event for BELLATOR MMA 267: Lima vs. MVP 2 on Friday, October 1 when No. 5 ranked Leah McCourt (5-1) meets Jessica Borga (3-3) at The SSE Arena, Wembley in London.

The bout will sit atop the card alongside a must-see rematch between No. 1 ranked Douglas “The Phenom” Lima (32-9) and No. 2 ranked Michael “Venom” Page (19-1) where the stylish striker from London will look to avenge the lone blemish on his record in front of his home crowd.

BELLATOR MMA 267: Lima vs. MVP 2 main card action will kick off at 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET, while the preliminary card begins at 5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET. BELLATOR fans can watch the event live on SHOWTIME (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), as well as both Virgin Media Two and Virgin Media Sport (Ireland).

ONE: Sitthichai Stuns Tawanchai To Win Close Split Decision

Tickets for the event are on sale now and can be purchased online from axs.com/uk and BELLATOR.com.

Currently riding a four-fight win streak, Northern Ireland’s Leah McCourt returns to action following a stunning come-from-behind victory against Janay Harding during her last outing at BELLATOR 259 in May. Now sitting at No. 5 in BELLATOR’s featherweight rankings, a win at the expense of her opponent on Oct. 1 will go a long way in moving “The Curse” one step closer to a BELLATOR world title shot against incumbent champion, Cris Cyborg.

Making her third appearance for BELLATOR, Jessica Borga will be competing for the second time in 2021. Most recently, “The Black Widow” went 15 minutes with former title challenger Talita Nogueira, following up an impressive submission triumph over Amber Leibrock in her promotional debut.

Additional bouts have been added to the fight card, which can be found below.

Updated schedule of BELLATOR MMA events

Fri. Aug. 20 // BELLATOR 265: Kongo vs. Kharitonov // Sanford Pentagon // Sioux Falls, SD

ONE Quotes: Christian Lee, Ok Rae Yoon, Amir Aliakbari, Anatoly Malykhin

Sat. Sept. 18 // BELLATOR 266: Davis vs. Romero // SAP Center // San Jose, CA

Fri. Oct. 1 // BELLATOR 267: Lima vs. MVP 2 // The SSE Arena, Wembley // London, England

Sat. Oct. 16 // BELLATOR 268: Light Heavyweight World Grand Prix Semifinals // Footprint Center // Phoenix, AZ

Sat. Oct. 23 // BELLATOR 269: Fedor vs. Johnson // VTB Arena // Moscow, Russia

BELLATOR MMA 267 Lima vs. MVP 2 Main Card:

SHOWTIME (US) / BBC iPlayer (UK) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

Friday, October 1 – 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Welterweight Main Event: #1-Douglas Lima (32-9) vs. #2-Michael Page (19-1)

Featherweight Bout: #5-Leah McCourt (5-1) vs. Jessica Borga (3-3)

Featherweight Bout: Robert Whiteford (16-4)) vs. Andrew Fisher (18-8-1)

Lightweight Bout: Yves Landu (16-8) vs. Tim Wilde (13-4)

Light Heavyweight Bout: Luke Trainer (4-0) vs. Yannick Bahati (9-5)

Preliminary Card:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)

ONE Championship Announces ONE: FIRST STRIKE for 15 October

BBC iPlayer (UK) | Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

Welterweight Bout: Lewis Long (18-6) vs. Uros Jurisic (11-1)

Lightweight Bout: Kane Mousah (13-3) vs. Davy Gallon (18-7-2)

Flyweight Bout: Lucie Bertaud (3-2) vs. Elina Kallionidou (7-4)

Lightweight Bout: Charlie Leary (17-11-1) vs. Gavin Hughes (10-2)

Featherweight Bout: Fabacary Diatta (7-0) vs. Nathan Rose (7-3)

Strawweight Bout: Chiara Penco (5-3) vs. Katherina Dalisda (5-2)

Bantamweight Bout: Khurshed Kakhorov (7-0) vs. Mike Ekundayo (8-1)

Welterweight Bout: Jack Grant (17-7) vs. Nathan Jones (13-10)


Email
WhatsApp
Tweet
Share