BELLATOR 299: EBLEN VS. EDWARDS EVENT COMPLETE WITH SIX NEW FIGHTS

BELLATOR 299: Eblen vs. Edwards spectacle, scheduled for Saturday, September 23 at the legendary 3Arena in Dublin. With 21 pulse-pounding fights on the card, the Irish capital is in for a blockbuster night of elite-level MMA. The marquee match will see the invincible Middleweight World Champion Johnny Eblen (13-0) square off against the UK’s top contender Fabian Edwards (12-2), who’s gunning to join his sibling as a reigning world champ. The co-feature pits wrestling wunderkind and ferocious striker, No. 3-ranked Aaron Pico (11-4), against SBG Ireland’s No. 5-ranked Pedro Carvalho (13-7) in a featherweight bout you won’t want to miss.

Catch the action live at 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET on SHOWTIME (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), and Virgin Media Sport (IRE). The prelims will start swinging at 4 p.m. BST/11 a.m. ET, airing on BELLATOR’s YouTube Channel and Pluto TV (US), as well as BBC iPlayer (UK) and Virgin Media Sport (IRE).

One of the featured new bouts showcases a lightweight skirmish between No. 9-ranked Tunisian-French warrior Mansour Barnaoui (20-5) and New Zealand’s own Jay-Jay Wilson (9-1). Barnaoui has carved out a reputation on the global stage, holding lightweight belts in BAMMA, M-1, and Road FC, while Wilson, largely a BELLATOR combatant, boasts an impressive 80% finishing rate as a grappling ace.

In the welterweight arena, get set for an explosive face-off between SBG’s jiu-jitsu whiz Luca Poclit (9-1) and striking maven “Vicious” Roman Faraldo (8-1) from American Top Team. Poclit’s groundbreaking submission move, “The Lucanator Choke,” left Dante Schiro out cold during BELLATOR 285. Faraldo, on the other hand, often floors his adversaries with his striking prowess, living up to his nickname.

Two additional featherweight clashes are also on tap. Asael Adjoudj (6-1) of France, training under John Kavanagh at SBG Ireland, will lock horns with Manchester Top Team’s Ibrahim Al-Faqih Hassan (4-1). Meanwhile, unbeaten Dagestani sensation Khasan Magomedsharipov (8-0) will go toe-to-toe with Wales’ Martin McDonough (12-6).

In the lightweight class, Davy Gallon (21-8-2, 1 NC) of Normandy, France, will step into the BELLATOR cage against Berlin’s Attila Korkmaz (13-7).

Capping it off, a heavyweight collision between Russia’s Sergei Bilostennyi (10-3) and Germany’s Kasim Aras (7-2) is set to shake the 3Arena on September 23.

Tickets for BELLATOR 299 are up for grabs now via the official BELLATOR and Ticketmaster sites, or at the 3Arena box office.

BELLATOR 299: EBLEN VS. EDWARDS MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME (US) // BBC iPlayer (UK) // Virgin Media Sport (IRE)

September 23 — 9 p.m. IST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

 

Middleweight World Championship: C-Johnny Eblen (13-0) vs. #1-Fabian Edwards (12-2)

 Featherweight Bout: #3-Aaron Pico (11-4) vs. #5-Pedro Carvalho (13-7)

Featherweight Bout: #4-Sinead Kavanagh (9-5) vs. #6-Sara Collins (4-0)

Featherweight Bout: #4-Mads Burnell (17-5) vs. #9-Daniel Weichel (42-14)

Welterweight Bout: #10-Sabah Homasi (17-11) vs. Levan Chokheli (12-2, 1 NC)

 

PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA YouTube and Pluto TV channels (US) // BBC iPlayer (UK) // Virgin Media Sport (IRE)

September 23 — 4 p.m. IST/11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT

Lightweight Bout: Peter Queally (13-8-1) vs. Daniele Miceli (10-5)

Lightweight Bout: #9-Mansour Barnaoui (20-5) vs. Jay-Jay Wilson (9-1)

Middleweight Bout: Gregory Babene (22-11, 1 NC) vs. Charlie Ward (10-6)

Bantamweight Bout: Ciaran Clarke (7-0) vs. Przemysław Górny (5-3)

Welterweight Bout: Luca Poclit (9-1) vs. Roman Faraldo (8-1)

Featherweight Bout: Khasan Magomedsharipov (8-0) vs. Martin McDonough (12-6)

Featherweight Bout: Darragh Kelly (3-0) vs. Jelle Zeegers (2-2)

Featherweight Bout: Brian Moore (16-9) vs. Otto Rodrigues (13-1)

Lightweight Bout: Davy Gallon (21-8-2, 1 NC) vs. Attila Korkmaz (13-7)

Featherweight Bout: Asael Adjoudj (6-1) vs. Ibrahim Al-Faqih Hassan (4-1)

Featherweight Bout: Kenny Mokhonoana (5-0) vs. Josh O’Connor (4-0)

Light Heavyweight Bout: Luke Trainer (7-1) vs. Laurynas Urbonavicius (14-1)

Welterweight Bout: Nicolo Solli (4-1, 1 NC) vs. Romain Debienne (9-4)  

Heavyweight Bout: Sergei Bilostennyi (10-3) vs. Kasim Aras (7-2)

Lightweight Bout: Mark Ewen (4-0) vs. Noah Gugnon (4-0)

Strawweight Bout: Chiara Penco (8-3) vs. Mackenzie Stiller (1-0)